Best ELD with no contract
A no-contract pick needs the vendor’s own page to say so. One product page states a subscription fee, and the fee is none. Nobody in the checked set published a contract length. Silence is not a match.
Data from FMCSA, updated October 20, 2026 (US Eastern).
Criteria
- The vendor’s own page states a contract length, the words “no contract,” or a subscription fee.
- A page that never mentions a contract is recorded as “not published.” It is not treated as month-to-month.
- The related FMCSA company name is shown with its registered, revoked, and self-revoked counts so a pricing sentence is not read as a clean registry.
The only subscription-fee sentence in this set
Garmin eLog™ Compliant ELD, part 010-01876-00, lists a spec line “Subscription fees: None.” Checked October 21, 2026. That is the match for a published subscription term. It is not a signed agreement, and the page does not say “no contract.”
Registered Garmin rows to open before you buy: GE1A01, GE1I01, GE1D01. Company page: Garmin International.
Garmin International
- Contract or subscription language
- Part 010-01876-00: “Subscription fees: None.” No contract length. The sentence is not tied to an ELD ID on the page.
- Registry under this company name
- 3 registered, 0 revoked, 0 self-revoked
Motive Technologies, Inc.
- Contract or subscription language
- The vendor pricing URL redirects to a contact form and does not list a public price. Not published.
- Registry under this company name
- 1 registered, 0 revoked, 0 self-revoked
Samsara Inc.
- Contract or subscription language
- The vendor pricing page asks for fleet size and does not list a public ELD price. Not published.
- Registry under this company name
- 2 registered, 0 revoked, 0 self-revoked
Geotab Inc.
- Contract or subscription language
- The vendor plan page says GO Core and GO Plan include hardware in the subscription, with no upfront device cost or installation fee. It says to contact sales and does not list a public price or a contract length. Not published.
- Registry under this company name
- 6 registered, 0 revoked, 0 self-revoked
BigRoad Inc
- Contract or subscription language
- The vendor pricing page does not list a public price. Not published.
- Registry under this company name
- 7 registered, 0 revoked, 0 self-revoked
EROAD
- Contract or subscription language
- The vendor pricing page does not list a public price. Not published.
- Registry under this company name
- 1 registered, 0 revoked, 0 self-revoked
Azuga, Inc.
- Contract or subscription language
- The page lists GPS fleet plans. It does not state an ELD price, so none is shown here. Not published.
- Registry under this company name
- 6 registered, 0 revoked, 24 self-revoked
Azuga’s pricing page lists GPS fleet plans. The note on those rows says that page does not state an ELD price, and it also does not state an ELD contract. GPS plan prices are not used here.
Sources
- FMCSA registered ELD list
- Garmin eLog product page — checked October 21, 2026
- Motive pricing URL — checked October 21, 2026
- Samsara pricing page — checked October 21, 2026
- Geotab software packages — checked October 21, 2026
- BigRoad pricing page — checked October 21, 2026
- EROAD pricing page — checked October 21, 2026
- Azuga pricing page — checked October 21, 2026
Check an ELD by name, company, or ELD ID · Revoked list
Questions
- Is there an ELD with no contract?
- None of the vendor pages checked on October 21, 2026 publish a contract length or the words “no contract.” Garmin’s product page for part 010-01876-00 does state “Subscription fees: None.” That is a subscription-fee line, not a contract document. The other checked pages do not state a subscription fee either way.
- Does “subscription fees: none” apply to every Garmin ELD ID?
- The sentence is on the product page for part 010-01876-00. That page does not name ELD IDs GE1A01, GE1I01, GE1D01. Those rows are registered on the export updated October 20, 2026. This site does not copy the subscription line onto a dēzl model the page does not mention.
- Did Motive, Samsara, or Geotab publish a month-to-month term?
- No. Motive’s pricing URL redirects to a contact form. Samsara’s pricing page asks for fleet size. Geotab’s plan page says to contact sales for larger fleets and describes included hardware. None of those pages state a term length. Checked October 21, 2026.
Related comparisons
- Cheapest ELD options
There is no cheapest pick. Garmin part 010-01876-00 lists $249.99 USD. Motive, Samsara, Geotab, BigRoad, EROAD, and Azuga do not publish an ELD price on the pages checked October 21, 2026.
- Motive vs Garmin eLog
Motive does not publish an ELD price. Garmin lists $249.99 USD for part 010-01876-00 and states subscription fees are none. That page does not name an FMCSA ELD ID.
- Best ELD for owner-operators
A match is a registered device whose vendor states a hardware cost model or the driver hardware. Garmin, Geotab, Samsara, and Motive match in different ways. There is no score.